Welcome to Intellivision Online! A dedicated Intellivision forum for classic and new Intellivision fans.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Log in

I forgot my password



Social bookmarking
Social bookmarking reddit  Social bookmarking google      




Bookmark and share the address of on your social bookmarking website

Who is online?
In total there are 8 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 8 Guests

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 189 on Sun 22 Sep 2013, 8:05 am
RSS feeds

Yahoo! 
MSN 
AOL 
Netvibes 
Bloglines 


The Intellivision Forums
Statistics
We have 301 registered users
The newest registered user is RalphL1498

Our users have posted a total of 3851 messages in 818 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

The Intellivision Forums

You are not connected. Please login or register

 » Intellivision » Mattel Intellivision » Mattel Aquarius Review

Mattel Aquarius Review

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 18 Mar 2012, 3:33 pm

Rev

Rev
Admin
Admin


________________________________________
This Revolution will be Intellivised!
http://www.intvrevolution.com

2Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 18 Jun 2012, 1:06 am

GatorDude


Rookie
Rookie
Wow! That was a great review. It was definitely worth seeing even on my dog slow broadband connection. cheers

I think I only heard of the Aquarius as a rumor back in the 80s . . .

http://thewatchdude.blogspot.com/

3Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Wed 11 Jul 2012, 11:41 pm

onthinice

onthinice
Star Fighter
Star Fighter
Always was curious about the system. Hopefully someone will post more about it?

4Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 23 Jun 2014, 9:14 pm

intvsteve


Janitor
Janitor
Haven't watched the review yet. Always wanted to get one when I was a kid, but never did. We got a Tandy CoCo when it became clear the original Keyboard Component was not happening, as a stepping stone to the Model III we had. From there it was the 286 and I never looked back.

As a quasi-adult now, I've considered picking one up, but is it worth it? I barely have time to even keep up playing the occasional Intellivision game, and the general impression I have of Aquarius is that it's ... a disappointment. Is that true?

5Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 23 Jun 2014, 9:27 pm

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
That was a nice video indeed. Though I had heard of the Aquarius, I had never really seen much about it. That's quite the collection on the video too! I wonder how much all that stuff cost!


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

6Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Wed 09 Jul 2014, 1:28 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
Nice review. I'm just getting started on collecting the Aquarius games CIB. I have the older Aquaricart and the new memory cart. Maybe I'll try to post some pics of my modest collection Smile

7Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Wed 09 Jul 2014, 2:14 pm

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
That's cool. Would love to see pics of your own collection.


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

8Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 13 Jul 2014, 11:02 am

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
How about checking out some videos of games for the system?






________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

9Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 13 Jul 2014, 11:21 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
Disco Fever looks fun Smile I have two new Aquarius games arriving on Monday, but I'll try to post a pic of my modest collection once they arrive.

10Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 13 Jul 2014, 11:24 am

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
jasonlikesINTV wrote:Disco Fever looks fun Smile  I have two new Aquarius games arriving on Monday, but I'll try to post a pic of my modest collection once they arrive.

Cool! Looking forward to that.


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

11Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 14 Jul 2014, 8:59 pm

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
As promised  Cool

Mattel Aquarius Review Mattel11

Just getting started on the games, but fortunately there aren't too many.  Intellivision was a challenge.  I'd love to pick up a boxed console and maybe some peripherals, but no hurry on those.

12Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Tue 15 Jul 2014, 12:17 am

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
Looks like a nice collection!


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

13Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Fri 01 Aug 2014, 1:27 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
I need to bulk up my hardware Smile

14Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sat 02 Aug 2014, 12:18 am

Rev

Rev
Admin
Admin
Sell me that stuff jason!


________________________________________
This Revolution will be Intellivised!
http://www.intvrevolution.com

15Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sat 02 Aug 2014, 12:35 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
Lol, you don't already have an Aquarius collection? I'm surprised.

Sponsored content


Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum