Welcome to Intellivision Online! A dedicated Intellivision forum for classic and new Intellivision fans.
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Log in

I forgot my password



Social bookmarking
Social bookmarking reddit  Social bookmarking google      




Bookmark and share the address of on your social bookmarking website

Who is online?
In total there are 15 users online :: 0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 15 Guests :: 1 Bot

None

[ View the whole list ]


Most users ever online was 189 on Sun 22 Sep 2013, 8:05 am
RSS feeds

Yahoo! 
MSN 
AOL 
Netvibes 
Bloglines 


The Intellivision Forums
Statistics
We have 311 registered users
The newest registered user is Jd

Our users have posted a total of 3868 messages in 823 subjects
Search
 
 

Display results as :
 


Rechercher Advanced Search

The Intellivision Forums

You are not connected. Please login or register

 » Intellivision » Mattel Intellivision » Mattel Aquarius Review

Mattel Aquarius Review

Go down  Message [Page 1 of 1]

1Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 18 Mar 2012, 3:33 pm

Rev

Rev
Admin
Admin


________________________________________
This Revolution will be Intellivised!
http://www.intvrevolution.com

2Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 18 Jun 2012, 1:06 am

GatorDude


Rookie
Rookie
Wow! That was a great review. It was definitely worth seeing even on my dog slow broadband connection. cheers

I think I only heard of the Aquarius as a rumor back in the 80s . . .

http://thewatchdude.blogspot.com/

3Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Wed 11 Jul 2012, 11:41 pm

onthinice

onthinice
Star Fighter
Star Fighter
Always was curious about the system. Hopefully someone will post more about it?

4Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 23 Jun 2014, 9:14 pm

intvsteve


Janitor
Janitor
Haven't watched the review yet. Always wanted to get one when I was a kid, but never did. We got a Tandy CoCo when it became clear the original Keyboard Component was not happening, as a stepping stone to the Model III we had. From there it was the 286 and I never looked back.

As a quasi-adult now, I've considered picking one up, but is it worth it? I barely have time to even keep up playing the occasional Intellivision game, and the general impression I have of Aquarius is that it's ... a disappointment. Is that true?

5Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 23 Jun 2014, 9:27 pm

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
That was a nice video indeed. Though I had heard of the Aquarius, I had never really seen much about it. That's quite the collection on the video too! I wonder how much all that stuff cost!


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

6Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Wed 09 Jul 2014, 1:28 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
Nice review. I'm just getting started on collecting the Aquarius games CIB. I have the older Aquaricart and the new memory cart. Maybe I'll try to post some pics of my modest collection Smile

7Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Wed 09 Jul 2014, 2:14 pm

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
That's cool. Would love to see pics of your own collection.


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

8Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 13 Jul 2014, 11:02 am

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
How about checking out some videos of games for the system?






________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

9Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 13 Jul 2014, 11:21 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
Disco Fever looks fun Smile I have two new Aquarius games arriving on Monday, but I'll try to post a pic of my modest collection once they arrive.

10Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sun 13 Jul 2014, 11:24 am

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
jasonlikesINTV wrote:Disco Fever looks fun Smile  I have two new Aquarius games arriving on Monday, but I'll try to post a pic of my modest collection once they arrive.

Cool! Looking forward to that.


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

11Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Mon 14 Jul 2014, 8:59 pm

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
As promised  Cool

Mattel Aquarius Review Mattel11

Just getting started on the games, but fortunately there aren't too many.  Intellivision was a challenge.  I'd love to pick up a boxed console and maybe some peripherals, but no hurry on those.

12Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Tue 15 Jul 2014, 12:17 am

TrekMD

TrekMD
Moderator
Moderator
Looks like a nice collection!


________________________________________
Going to the final frontier...gaming!
Mattel Aquarius Review AstrosmashBanner2_zps8843216f
https://plus.google.com/+EugenioAngueira

13Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Fri 01 Aug 2014, 1:27 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
I need to bulk up my hardware Smile

14Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sat 02 Aug 2014, 12:18 am

Rev

Rev
Admin
Admin
Sell me that stuff jason!


________________________________________
This Revolution will be Intellivised!
http://www.intvrevolution.com

15Mattel Aquarius Review Empty Re: Mattel Aquarius Review on Sat 02 Aug 2014, 12:35 am

jasonlikesINTV


Rookie
Rookie
Lol, you don't already have an Aquarius collection? I'm surprised.

Sponsored content


Back to top  Message [Page 1 of 1]

Permissions in this forum:
You cannot reply to topics in this forum